May is a month of holidays in Georgia–we started of the month with Orthodox Easter, went back to work for two days, then had a day off for Victory DayIndependence Day is coming soon, and there are some important Saints’ Days as well, which I have not yet determined if I have the day off for yet or not.  Holidays in Georgia are always interesting–some involve big celebrations, and some come as a total surprise (Oh, I have the day off work tomorrow? That’s nice!).  The BBC posted an interesting video piece about Georgian Easter traditions (though oddly no one speaks Georgian in the whole thing–it’s all English or Russian).  Last Easter I stayed in my town and experienced the festivities.  This year I did something entirely different, which I’ll post about as soon as I get my act together after all these holidays.