Georgia will hold Parliamentary elections on October 1, and things are starting to get exciting.  Because of my job I don’t want to post anything political about the elections, but I have definitely been watching the proceedings with interest.  I wanted to honor the occasion with a post, though, so I’ve taken photos of some of the many interesting political posters throughout Tbilisi to share here.  The photos don’t reflect the frequency with which I’ve seen any of these posters in particular–I’ve just taken photos of the more visually interesting scenes I’ve seen and been able to photograph.  Many of the photos are taken out a marshrutka window, so I haven’t been able to capture everything interesting, either.  I hope you enjoy a glimpse of these Georgian election ads!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

